BMC Clio Cup

Bristol Motor Club Championships are open only to paid-up members of Bristol Motor Club. No additional fees are payable, but participants must hold a Motorsport UK Competition Licence where required to enter the qualifying rounds.

Clio Cup Coordinator Andy Laurence
What is it?
For 2018, the Bristol Clio Cup is expanding from the inaugural season in 2017, won by Peter O’Connor.  The championship now consists of 10 rounds (7 to count) at Castle Combe Circuit, Llandow Circuit (near Cardiff), Clay Pigeon Raceway, Manor Farm Hillclimb, Kemble Airfield and Westonzoyland Airfield.
Eligible cars are normally-aspirated four cylinder Renault Clios, using the standard throttle body and manifold.  No vehicle modifications are required to enter the championship, but we appreciate that few cars are standard, so some modifications are permitted.
What do I need?
Where and when?

Click here for the rounds and dates in 2018

What do I win?

Class winners at each event win a trophy and the championship winner will also receive a more prestigious trophy at our annual awards ceremony.

Click for the Supplementary Regs

 – and for the current points table